School Calendar

2022 School Year Calendar

Vista Education Campus follows the "Traditional" school year August 30, 2021-May 27, 2022.  We do not have A/B days, but we are in session on those same days.  For the overall schedule of school days, we recommend the DSD school district calendar page.  For specific information about schedules, weekly itineraries are given.  Thank you.

Teacher Itineraries

Vista Education Campus (VEC) uses secure itineraries that the teachers provide to students & parents specific to what their students will be doing that week.  Please watch for these weekly.  They assist students & parents to better anticipate weather, students needs, and student destinations each day. 
If the student must be absent, they also show what was missed.

Itineraries will generally follow a pattern and can be helpful for predicting activities on M, T, W, Th, and F.  These will help you anticipate events for future planning.  Communicating with the teacher helps greatly, if you/your student are going to be absent.

School-Wide Messages

In addition to Itineraries, there will be school-wide emails and occasional call-outs.  These provide information about whole school events, public service announcements, and important VEC announcements.  Please contact the school with updated phone numbers and email addresses, to ensure you receive these as they are sent out. We want to make sure communication is coming through. Thanks. 

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 26
Mon, Jun 27
Tue, Jun 28
Wed, Jun 29
Thu, Jun 30
Fri, Jul 1
Sat, Jul 2
Sun, Jul 3
Mon, Jul 4
Tue, Jul 5
Wed, Jul 6
Thu, Jul 7
Fri, Jul 8
Sat, Jul 9
Sun, Jul 17
Mon, Jul 18
Tue, Jul 19
Wed, Jul 20
Thu, Jul 21
Fri, Jul 22
Sat, Jul 23
Sun, Jul 24
Mon, Jul 25
Tue, Jul 26
Wed, Jul 27
Thu, Jul 28
Fri, Jul 29
Sat, Jul 30
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6